Saint Nicholas Antiochian Orthodox Church
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Monthly Calendar
(Printing Instructions)
January 19 , 2020
 
 
Monday - January 20
6:00 PM          Akathist to the Mother of God Healer of Cancer
 
Tuesday - January 21
No services
 
Wednesday - January 22
Diocesan Retreat in Atlanta
 
Thursday - January 23 
Diocesan Retreat in Atlanta
 
Friday - January 24 
Diocesan Retreat in Atlanta
 
Saturday - January 25
Diocesan Retreat in Atlanta
 
Sunday -   January 26
9:00 AM          Hours            
9:30 AM          Divine
January 12, 2020
NOTE:  Annual Parish Meeting will be on January 19
 
Monday - January 13 
No services
 
Tuesday - January 14 
No services
 
Wednesday - January 15
9:00 AM         Matins
10:00 AM       Bible Study
4:30 PM          Teen Group

Thursday - January 16 
No services
 
Friday - January 17 
No services
 
Saturday - January 18
5:00 PM          Great Vespers
Confession
 
Sunday -   January 19
9:00 AM          Hours            
9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy 
Annual Parish Meeting
January 5, 2020
NOTE:  Annual Parish Meeting will be on January 19
 
Monday -  January 6
No services   
 
Tuesday -  January 7
10:00 AM      Divine Liturgy at St. John the Baptist for his feast!
 
Wednesday - January 8
9:00 AM         Matins
10:00 AM       Bible Study
4:30 PM          Teen Group

Thursday - January 9 
No services
 
Friday - January 10 
No services
 
Saturday - January 11
5:00 PM          Great Vespers
Confession
 
Sunday -   January 12
9:00 AM          Hours            
9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy with Indoor Blessing of Water
Parish Council Meeting
December 22. 2019
Monday -   December 23
6:00 PM          Advent Paraklesis   
 
Tuesday -  December 24
9:00 AM          Royal Hours
6:00 PM          Orthros
7:00 PM          Divine Liturgy
 
Wednesday - December 25
No services

Thursday - December 26 
No services
 
Friday - December 27 
No services
 
Saturday - December 28
No services
 
Sunday -   December 29
9:00 AM          Hours            
9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy 
 
December 8, 2019
Monday -   December 9
6:00 PM          Advent Paraklesis   
 
Tuesday -  December 10
No services
 
Wednesday - December 11
6:30 PM          Teen Group

Thursday - December 12 
6:00 PM          Great Vespers for St. Herman of Alaska
 
Friday - December 13 
9:00 AM          Divine Liturgy for St Herman of Alaska
 
Saturday - December 14
11:00 AM        Cookie Sale
5:00 PM          Great Vespers
Confession
 
Sunday -   December 15
9:00 AM          Hours            
9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy 
Parish Council Meeting
Christmas Pageant Rehearsal 
 
 
December 1, 2019
Monday -    December 2
No services
 
Tuesday -  December 3
No services
 
Wednesday - December 4
9:00 AM           Matins 
10:00 AM         Bible Study
6:30 PM           Kate Nazzal's Teen Group
 
Thursday - December 5
6:00 PM          Great Vespers for Feast of St. Nicholas
Afterwards Movie and Refreshment
  
Friday - December 6
9:00 AM          Divine Liturgy for the Feast of St. Nicholas
 
Saturday - December 7
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
Confession
 
Sunday -   December 8
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
St. Nicholas Pot Luck
November 21, 2019
Monday -   November 25
No services
 
Tuesday -  November 26
No services
 
Wednesday - November 27
No services 
 
Thursday - November 28  
No services
Thanksgiving Day
  
Friday - November 29 
No services
 
Saturday - November 30
No services
 
Sunday -   December 1
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
November 17, 2019
Monday -   November 18
No services
 
Tuesday -  November 19
No services
 
Wednesday - November 20
6:00  PM            Great Vespers 
 
Thursday - November 21  
9:00 AM            Divine Liturgy for the Feast of the Entrance of the Theotokos into the Temple
  
Friday - November 22  
7:00 PM             Young Adult Get Together at the Mackoul's
 
Saturday - November 23
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
Confession
 
Sunday -   November 24
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Ladies Guild Meeting
November 10, 2019
Monday -   November 11
No services
 
Tuesday -  November 12
No services
 
Wednesday - November 13  
9:00 AM             Matins
10:00 AM           Bible Study
6:30  PM            Teen Group

Thursday - November 14  
No services
  
Friday - November 15   
No services
 
Saturday - November 16
11:00 AM           Lunch for the Hungry
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
 
Sunday -   November 17
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Parish Council Meeting

 

November 3, 2016
Monday - November 4
No scheduled services
 
Tuesday - November 5
No scheduled services
 
Wednesday - November 6
9:00 AM             Matins
10:00 AM           Bible Study
6:30 PM             Teen Group
 
Thursday - November 7
No scheduled services
  
Friday - November 8     
No scheduled services
 
Saturday - November 9  
No scheduled services
 
Sunday -  November 10
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Baptism Noah Chabot

 

October 27, 2019
Monday -  October 28
No services
 
Tuesday -  October 29
No services
 
Wednesday - October 30  
9:00 AM             Matins
10:00 AM           Bible Study
6:30  PM            Teen Group
 
Thursday - October 31  
No services
  
Friday - November 1     
6:00 PM              Vesperal Divine Liturgy
 
Saturday - November 2    
10:00 AM           Ladies Guild/Bagels with the Bishop
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
 
Sunday -   November 3
9:00 AM             Orthros            
10:00 AM            Divine Liturgy
Parish Meal with the Bishop 
 
October 20, 2019
Monday -  October 21
No services
 
Tuesday -  October 22
No services
 
Wednesday - October 23   
9:00 AM             Matins
10:00 AM           Bible Study
6:30  PM            Teen Group

 
Thursday - October 24   
No services
  
Friday - October 25     
No services
 
Saturday - October 26    
11:00 AM           Parish Cleanup Day
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
 
Sunday -   October 27
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Choir Practice
October 13, 2019
Monday -  October 14
No services
 
Tuesday -  October 15
No services
 
Wednesday - October 16   
6:30  PM             Teen Group
 
Thursday - October 17   
6:00 PM             Great Vespers for the Feast of St. Luke
  
Friday - October 18      
9:00 AM             Divine Liturgy for the Feast of St. Luke
 
Saturday - October 19    
11:00 AM           Lunch for the Hungry
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
 
Sunday -   October 20
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Parish Council Meeting

 

October 7, 2019
Monday -  October 7
No services
 
Tuesday -  October 8
No services
 
Wednesday - October 29   
9:00 AM             Matins
10:00 AM           Bible Study
 
Thursday - October 10   
No services
  
Friday - October 11      
No services
 
Saturday - October 12    
5:00 PM             Great Vespers
 
Sunday -   October 13
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Baptism of River and Edgar
September 29, 2019
Monday -  September 30
No services
 
Tuesday -  October 1
No services
 
Wednesday - October 2    
9:00 AM             Matins
10:00 AM           Bible Study
 
Thursday - October 3    
No services
  
Friday - October 4      
No services
 
Saturday - October 5     
No services
 
Sunday -   October 6
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Ladies Guild Meeting
September 22. 2019
Monday -  September 23
5:00 PM             Great Vespers for Feast of St. Thekla
6:00 PM             Presentation on Russia by Fr. David
 
Tuesday - September 24
9:00 AM            Divine Liturgy for Feast of St. Thekla
 
Wednesday - September 25     
No services
 
Thursday - September 26    
No services
  
Friday - September 27       
No services
 
Saturday - September 28        
5:00 PM           Great Vespers
 
Sunday -  September 29
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Parish Council Meeting
 
September 15, 2019
Monday -  September 16
No Services
 
Tuesday - September 17
No Services
 
Wednesday - September 18     
9:00 AM           Matins
10:00 AM         Bible Study
 
Thursday - September 19      
No services
  
Friday - September 20        
No services
 
Saturday - September 21        
11:00 AM           Lunch for the Hungry
 
Sunday -  September 22
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
 
September 8, 2019
Monday -  September 9
No Services
 
Tuesday - September 10
No Services
 
Wednesday - September 11      
9:00 AM         Matins
10:00 AM       Bible Study
 
Thursday - September 12      
No Services
 
Friday - September 13      
No Services
 
Saturday - September 14     
No Services
 
Sunday - September 15      
9:00 AM          Hours
9:30 AM          Divine Liturgy 
 
August 25, 2019
Monday -  August 26
No Services
 
Tuesday - August 27
No Services
 
Wednesday - August 28       
No Services
 
Thursday - August 29      
10:00 AM          Divine Liturgy at St. John the Baptist Orthodox Church - Beheading of St. John the Baptist
  
Friday - August 30        
6:00 PM            Young Adult Get Together at Fr. and Khr. Mackoul's
 
Saturday - August 31        
No Services
 
Sunday -  September 1
9:00 AM             Hours            
9:30 AM             Divine Liturgy 
Ladies Guild Meeting after Coffee Hour

 

August 18. 2019
Sunday - August 18
9:00 AM         Hours
9:00 AM         Divine Liturgy (Blessing of the Students)
 
Monday - Saturday -   August 19 through August 25
No Scheduled Services
 
Sunday - August 25
9:00 AM         Hours
9:00 AM         Divine Liturgy (Blessing of the Students)
 
Welcome!

An introduction to your parish goes here.